Welcome!

In 2016, the Hawaii State Theatre Council and HittingTheStage.com joined forces to create a source of information about Hawaii's local theatres and the community of playwrights, directors, crewmembers, actors, volunteers, and audience that support it. Welcome to our new website!

HELD OVER!! MVT's 'Rock of Ages'

HELD OVER!! MVT's 'Rock of Ages'

HELD
OVER!
Mar. 29-Apr. 8
   

"Absurdly enjoyable! About as guilty as pleasures get!" - The New York Times

"Raucous and outrageous fun!" - The Las Vegas Sun
"The real deal! A cranked-up crowd-pleaser!" - The New York Daily News


AND ROCKIN' ON!







by Chris D'Arienzo

 

 



photo by Sara Ishizaki-Shinsato


It’s the tail end of the big, bad 1980s in Hollywood, and the party has been raging hard at one of the Sunset Strips last legendary rock and roll venues. The fairy-tale madness is about to end, though, when developers unveil plans to turn the fabled Strip into just another capitalist strip mall. Can a pack of rock and rollers save the strip–and themselves–before it’s too late?  Music of headliner pop bands from the era holds the answer. A Hawaii premiere.

See our television spot by clicking here.


Performance availability:

Thur, Mar 9, 7:30pm sold out
Fri, Mar 10, 8pm sold out
Sat, Mar 11, 8pm sold out
Sun, Mar 12, 4pm sold out
   
Wed, Mar 15, 7:30pm sold out
Thur, May 16, 7:30pm sold out
Fri, Mar 17, 8pm sold out
Sat, Mar 18, 8pm sold out
Sun, Mar 19, 4pm sold out
   
Wed, Mar 22, 7:30pm  
Thur, Mar 23, 7:30pm sold out
Fri, Mar 24, 8pm  
Sat, Mar 25, 8pm  
Sun, Mar 26, 4pm  

Added performances:

Wed, Mar 29, 7:30pm  
Thur, May 30, 7:30pm sold out 
Fri, Mar 31, 8pm  
Sat, Apr 1, 8pm  
Sun, Apr 2, 4pm  
   
Wed, Apr 5, 7:30pm  
Thur, Apr 6, 7:30pm  
Fri, Apr 7, 8pm  
Sat, Apr 8, 3pm matinee  
Sat, Apr 8, 8pm  


To purchase tickets:
call 988-6131
or online manoavalleytheatre.com

Sponsored by Alexander & Baldwin, Inc., Aqua-Aston Hospitality and Hawaii Gas.

Seasonwide sponsors are Cades Schutte and the Cades Foundation, Iolani School, Honolulu Star-Advertiser, The George Mason Fund of Hawaii Community Foiundation, Oceanic Time Warner Cable, Mike and Alberta Rosenberg, and Bob and Corrine Taylor on behalf of Maui Divers Jewelry.

This event is made possible with support from the Hawaii State Foundation on Culture and the Arts, the Mayor's Office on Culture and the Arts, and the National Endowment for the Arts.

Rock of Ages is presented by special arrangement with Samuel French, Inc.



    
 

 

M  a  n  o  a    V  a  l  l  e  y     T  h  e  a  t  r  e
Honolulu's Off-Broadway Playhouse
2833 East Manoa Road
www.manoavalleytheatre.com
988-6131
 

MVT's EList is a free subscription list that serves the theatre's season subscribers, patrons, volunteers, donors and interested community members with information about the theatre's activities and offerings. MVT does not sell, trade, loan or exchange its EList members' electronic addresses.

Note:
This mailbox is unmonitored and does not handle business correspondence. Please send request for additions/removals from the Elist to elist@manoavalleytheatre.com. To contact the theatre, send an email to businessoffice@manoavalleytheatre.com or call 988-6131.

     

Manoa Valley Theatre uses Vendini for ticketing, marketing, and box office management.

Manoa Valley Theatre - 2833 East Manoa Road, Honolulu, HI, 96822, (808) 988-6131
Vendini, Inc. - 660 Market Street, San Francisco, CA, 94104, 1 (800) 901-7173



View as a web page.
Lauded British Playwright to Speak at UHM

Lauded British Playwright to Speak at UHM

Behind the Scenes: Look Who's Rockin' at MVT's 'Rock of Ages'

Behind the Scenes: Look Who's Rockin' at MVT's 'Rock of Ages'