Welcome!

In 2016, the Hawaii State Theatre Council and HittingTheStage.com joined forces to create a source of information about Hawaii's local theatres and the community of playwrights, directors, crewmembers, actors, volunteers, and audience that support it. Welcome to our new website!

Sharing two special vids: MVT's 'It Shoulda Been You'

Sharing two special vids: MVT's 'It Shoulda Been You'

Check out these
special vids!

See this personal greeting to MVT
from the show's creators:


Brian Hargrove - author and lyricist
Barbara Anselmi - composer
David Hyde Pierce - original Broadway director

click here

(special thanks to Kristin Jackson)

See our television
public service announcement

created by Oceanic Time Warner Cable:


click here

Don't miss this delightful musical comedy

from the 2015 Broadway Season!

running Wed through Sun, now thru October 2

Ticket availability (as of Sep 16)

Saturday, Sep 17, 8pm sold out
Sunday, Sep 18, 4pm sold out

Wednesday, Sep 21, 7:30pm available
Thursday, Sep 22, 7:30pm
 available
Friday, Sep 23, 8pm
 available
Saturday, Sep 24, 8pm
 sold out
Sunday, Sep 25, 4pm
 available

Wednesday, Sep 28, 7:30pm available
Thursday, Sep 29, 7:30pm available
Friday, Sep 30, 8pm available
Saturday, Oct 1, 8pm available thru Lima Kokua
Sunday, Oct 2, 4pm available

Purchase tickets here
or call 988-6131

also at MVT:

Special Studio Series Attraction

The Hotclub of Hulaville presents...


Two performances ONLY!

Monday, September 19, 7:30pm
Tuesday, September 20, 7:30pm

Read about the show here

Purchase tickets here

or call 988-6131
or buy at the door

Manoa    Valley     Theatre
Honolulu's Off-Broadway Playhouse
2833 East Manoa Road
www.manoavalleytheatre.com
988-6131 
 

‘Billy Elliot the Musical’ at Diamond Head Theatre

‘Billy Elliot the Musical’ at Diamond Head Theatre

This Weekend! ‘Antigone’ at UHM Kennedy Theatre

This Weekend! ‘Antigone’ at UHM Kennedy Theatre